Faculty

Lewis Davis

Lewis Davis

Associate Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Development Economics, Econometrics
davisl@union.edu
(518) 388-8395
Lippman 118

Website

Read More

Tomas Dvorak

Tomas Dvorak

Chair/Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Maryland
Design of Retirement Plans, International Finance
dvorakt@union.edu
(518) 388-8016
Lippman 215

Read More

Ellen Foster

Ellen Foster

Lecturer of Economics

Ph.D., University at Albany
Macroeconomics, Introduction to Economics, Gender Issues in Economics
fostere@union.edu
(518) 388-6505
Lippman 207

Read More

Harold O. Fried

Harold O. Fried

David L. and Beverly B. Yunich Professor of Business Ethics

Ph.D., University of Northy Carolina
Efficiency Measurement and Productivity, Applied Microeconomics
friedh@union.edu
(518) 388-6368
Lippman 204

Read More

James M. Kenney

James M. Kenney

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Stanford University
Managerial Economics; Environmental Economics
kenneyj@union.edu
(518) 388-6081
Lippman 218

Read More

J. Douglass Klein

J. Douglass Klein

Kenneth B. Sharpe Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Industrial Organization, Energy Economics, Efficiency Measurement
Email: kleind@union.edu
(518) 388-6736
Olin 214

Read More

Bradley G. Lewis

Bradley G. Lewis

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Financial Markets, Economic History
lewisb@union.edu
(518) 388-6089
Lippman 220
Website

Read More

Therese McCarty

Therese McCarty

Dean of the Faculty and
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Public Finance, Economics of Education
mccartyt@union.edu
(518) 388-6102
President’s Office Feigenbaum Hall

Read More

Eshragh Motahar

Eshragh Motahar

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Investment Theory
motahare@union.edu
(518) 388-6065
Lippman 219
Website

Read More

Mary O’Keeffe

Mary O’Keeffe

Adjunct Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Harvard University
Public Finance, Income Tax Policy & Practice
okeeffem@union.edu
(518) 388-7018
OLIN 111

Read More

Yufei Ren

Yufei Ren

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
Experimental and Behavioral Economics, Industrial Organization, Behavioral Operations Management
reny@union.edu
(518) 388-6796
Lippman 202

Read More

Shelton S. Schmidt

Shelton S. Schmidt

Chauncey H. Winters Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Virginia
Industrial Organization, Econometrics, Efficiency Measurement
schmidts@union.edu
(518) 388-6218
Lippman 114

Read More

Stephen J. Schmidt

Stephen J. Schmidt

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Stanford University
Industrial Organization, Regulatory Economics, Economic History
schmidsj@union.edu
(518) 388-6078
Lippmann 209

Read More

Mehmet Fuat Sener

Mehmet Fuat Sener

Professor of Economics

Ph.D., University of Florida at Gainesville
International Economics, Economic Growth, Labor Economics
senerm@union.edu
(518) 388-7093
Lippman 119

Website

Read More

Younghwan Song

Younghwan Song

Associate Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Columbia University
Labor Economics, Poverty and Welfaire, Health
songy@union.edu
(518) 388-8043
Lippman 121

Website

Read More

Suthathip (Lek)Yaisawarng

Suthathip (Lek)Yaisawarng

Thomas Armstrong Professor of Economics

Ph.D., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Efficiency Measurement, Microeconomic Theory
yaisawas@union.edu
(518) 388-6606
Lippman 213

Read More