Faculty

Claire Bracken

Claire Bracken

Associate Professor 
(Ph.D. University College Dublin)

20th and 21st Century Irish Literature,
Contemporary Feminist Theory
Contact Information: Sabbatical Fall ’14 and Winter ’15
Phone: 518.388.8746
E-mail: brackenc@union.edu

Read More

Andrew Burkett

Andrew Burkett

Assistant Professor (Ph.D. Duke)

British Romantic Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Silliman Hall, 303
Sabbatical: Winter and Spring, 2015
Phone: 518.388.6119
E-mail: burketta@union.edu

Read More

Kara Doyle

Kara Doyle

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Cornell)

Medieval Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Olin Building, 102A
Phone: 518.388.6207
E-mail: doylek@union.edu

Read More

Peter Heinegg

Peter Heinegg

Professor (Ph.D. Harvard)

Comparative Literature
Contact Information:
Office: 36 Union Avenue, 101
Phone: 518. 388.6208
E-mail: heineggp@union.edu

Read More

Hugh Jenkins

Hugh Jenkins

Professor (Ph.D. Cornell)

Seventeenth-Century British Literature
Contact Information:
Office: 4 Nott Terrace, 103
Phone: 518.366.7112
E-mail: jenkinsh@union.edu

Read More

Bernhard Kuhn

Bernhard Kuhn

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Princeton)

Enlightenment and Romantic Literature
Contact Information:
Office: 4 Nott Terrace, 103
Phone: 518.388.8029
E-mail: kuhnb@union.edu

Read More

Judith Lewin

Judith Lewin

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Princeton)

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Comparative Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Silliman Hall, 213
Phone: 518.388.6077
E-mail: lewinj@union.edu

Read More

Katherine Lynes

Katherine Lynes

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Rutgers)

African-American Literature
Contact Information:
Fall 2014: York Term Abroad
Phone: 518.388.8768
E-mail: lynesk@union.edu

Read More

Harry Marten

Harry Marten

Edward E. Hale, Jr., Professor Emeritus
(Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara)


Modern British and American Literature
Contact Information:
E-mail: martenh@union.edu

Read More

Jim McCord

Jim McCord

Professor Emeritus

(Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara)

Nineteenth Century British Literature

Contact Information:
E-mail: mccordj@union.edu

Read More

Jillmarie Murphy

Jillmarie Murphy

Assistant Professor
(Ph.D. University at Albany, SUNY)

English and American Literature
Contact Information
Office: 2 Nott Terrace, 204
Phone: 518.388.8796
E-mail: murphyj@union.edu

Read More

Anastasia Pease

Anastasia Pease

Lecturer
(Doctor of Arts, SUNY)

American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Reamer Campus Center, 301B
Phone: 518.388.6628
E-mail: peasea@union.edu

Read More

Jeanette Sargent

Jeanette Sargent

Visiting Assistant Professor
(Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College)

Classics
Contact Information:
Office: Olin Building, 211A
Phone: 518.388.8793
E-mail: sargentj@union.edu

Read More

April Selley

April Selley

Senior Lecturer (Ph.D. Brown)

American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Olin Building, 209
Phone: 518.388.8065
E-mail: selleya@union.edu

Read More

Jordan Smith

Jordan Smith

Edward Everett Hale Jr., Professor of English (MFA, The University of Iowa)

Creative Writing
Contact Information:
Office: 4 Nott Terrace, 101
Sabbatical: Winter and Spring, 2015
Phone: 518.388.6573
E-mail: smithj@union.edu

Read More

Ruth Stevenson

Ruth Stevenson

Thomas B. Lamont Professor of Literature, Emeritus
(Ph.D. Duke)

Renaissance Literature
Contact Information:
E-mail: stevensr@union.edu

Read More

Jenelle Troxell

Jenelle Troxell

Assistant Professor (Ph.D. Columbia)

Film Studies
Contact Information
Office: Silliman Hall, 305
E-mail: troxellj@union.edu

Read More

Bunkong Tuon

Bunkong Tuon

Associate Professor
(Ph.D. University of Massachusetts)

Ethnic American Literature
Contact Information:
Sabbatical: Fall ’14 and Spring ’15
E-mail: tuonb@union.edu

Read More

Patricia Wareh

Patricia Wareh

Assistant Professor
(Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley)

Renaissance Literature
Contact Information:
Office: 2 Nott Terrace, 203
Phone: 518.388.6007
E-mail: warehp@union.edu

Read More

Brenda Wineapple

Brenda Wineapple

Doris Zemurray Stone and Washington Irving Professor of Modern Literary and Historical Studies (Ph.D. University of Wisconsin)

American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Science & Engineering S-309
Phone: 518.388.6210
E-mail: wineappb@union.edu

Read More