Clubs and Organizations

Student Club at a community event

Student Club at a community event

Engineering Student Clubs and Organizations:
There are many opportunities for leadership and engagement in engineering clubs. Among other things, these organizations host events, work on design projects, help out in the community, and educate the public about engineering.

Contact Information

ASME – American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Ramasubramanian (ramasuba@union.edu)
Student contact Alex Chu (chua@union.edu)

Baja Club
Faculty Advisor Prof Abe Tchako (tchakoa@union.edu)
Student President is Scott Zinck (zincks@union.edu)

BMES – Biomedical Engineering Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Jenn Currey (curreyj@union.edu)

Engineering Ambassadors Network (EAN)
Faculty Advisor Prof Cotter (cotters@union.edu)
Student President Alyssa Heilmann (heilmana@union.edu)

Engineering Student Forum (ESF)
Faculty Advisor Prof Cotter (cotters@union.edu)

Engineers for a Sustainable World (ESW)
Faculty Advisor Ron Bucinell (bucinelr@union.edu)

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) – International Electrical Engineering Honor Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Helen Hanson (hansonh@union.edu)

IEEE – Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Luke Dosiek (dosiekl@union.edu)
Student Contact Pranav Shrestha (shresthp@union.edu )

NSBE – National Society of Black Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof James Hedrick (hedrickj@union.edu)

Order of the Engineer
Faculty Advisor Prof James Hedrick (hedrickj@union.edu)

Pi Tau Sigma – International Mechanical Engineering Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Rich Wilk (wilkr@union.edu)

Robotics Club
Faculty Advisor Cherrice Traver (traverc@union.edu)
Student contact Edward Gebara (gebarae@union.edu)

Rocket Club
Faculty Advisor Prof Andrew Rapoff (rapoff@union.edu)

SAE AERO
Faculty Co-Advisor Prof Jeremy Vanderover (vanderoj@union.edu)
Faculty Co-Advisor Prof Andrew Rapoff (rapoff@union.edu)

SAME – Society of American Military Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Ron Bucinell (bucinelr@union.edu)

SHPE – Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Becky Cortez (cortezr@union.edu)

SWE – Society of Women Engineers
Faculty Advisor Prof Helen Hanson (hansonh@union.edu)

Tau Beta Pi (TBP) – National Engineering Honor Society
Faculty Advisor Prof Jenn Currey (curreyj@union.edu)

Skip to toolbar