Faculty

Claire Bracken

Claire Bracken

Associate Professor 
(Ph.D. University College Dublin)

20th and 21st Century Irish Literature,
Contemporary Feminist Theory
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 106
Phone: 518.388.8746
E-mail: brackenc@union.edu

Read More

Andrew Burkett

Andrew Burkett

Assistant Professor (Ph.D. Duke)

British Romantic Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 111
Phone: 518.388.6119
E-mail: burketta@union.edu

Read More

Kara Doyle

Kara Doyle

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Cornell)

Medieval Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 209
Phone: 518.388.6207
E-mail: doylek@union.edu

Read More

Peter Heinegg

Peter Heinegg

Professor (Ph.D. Harvard)

Comparative Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 118
Phone: 518. 388.6208
E-mail: heineggp@union.edu

Read More

Hugh Jenkins

Hugh Jenkins

Professor (Ph.D. Cornell)

Seventeenth-Century British Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 207
Phone: 518.366.7112
E-mail: jenkinsh@union.edu

Read More

Bernhard Kuhn

Bernhard Kuhn

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Princeton)

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Enlightenment and Romantic Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 213
Phone: 518.388.8029
E-mail: kuhnb@union.edu

Read More

Judith Lewin

Judith Lewin

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Princeton)

Comparative Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 201
Phone: 518.388.6077
E-mail: lewinj@union.edu

Read More

Katherine Lynes

Katherine Lynes

Associate Professor (Ph.D. Rutgers)

African-American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 202
Phone: 518.388.8768
E-mail: lynesk@union.edu

Read More

Jennifer Mitchell

Jennifer Mitchell

Visiting Assistant Professor
(Ph.D. The CUNY Graduate Center)

Victorian, modern, and contemporary British literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 201

Read More

Jillmarie Murphy

Jillmarie Murphy

Associate Professor
(Ph.D. University at Albany, SUNY)

English and American Literature
Contact Information:
On Sabbatical Fall, ’16 and Winter, ’17
Office: Karp Hall, 102
Phone: 518.388.8796
E-mail: murphyj@union.edu

Read More

Anastasia Pease

Anastasia Pease

Senior Lecturer
(Doctor of Arts, SUNY)

American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 109
Phone: 518.388.6628
E-mail: peasea@union.edu

Read More

Jeanette Sargent

Jeanette Sargent

Visiting Assistant Professor
(Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College)

Classics
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 107
Phone: 518.388.8793
E-mail: sargentj@union.edu

Read More

April Selley

April Selley

Associate Professor
(Ph.D. Brown)

American Literature, Creative Writing
In Memoriam
07.13. 2016

Read More

Jordan Smith

Jordan Smith

Edward Everett Hale Jr., Professor of English (MFA, The University of Iowa)

Creative Writing
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 205
Phone: 518.388.6573
E-mail: smithj@union.edu

Read More

Jenelle Troxell

Jenelle Troxell

Assistant Professor (Ph.D. Columbia)

Film Studies
Contact Information:
On Sabbatical Fall, ’16
Office: Karp Hall, 210
E-mail: troxellj@union.edu

Read More

Bunkong Tuon

Bunkong Tuon

Associate Professor
(Ph.D. University of Massachusetts)

Ethnic American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 108
E-mail: tuonb@union.edu

Read More

Patricia Wareh

Patricia Wareh

Associate Professor
(Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley)

Renaissance Literature
Contact Information:
Term abroad Fall, ’16;
On Sabbatical Winter and Spring, ’17

Office: Karp Hall, 113
Phone: 518.388.6007
E-mail: warehp@union.edu

Read More

Harry Marten

Harry Marten

Edward E. Hale, Jr., Professor Emeritus
(Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara)


Modern British and American Literature
Contact Information:
E-mail: martenh@union.edu

Read More

Jim McCord

Jim McCord

Professor Emeritus

(Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara)

Nineteenth Century British Literature
Contact Information:
E-mail: mccordj@union.edu

Read More

Ruth Stevenson

Ruth Stevenson

Thomas B. Lamont Professor of Literature, Emerita
(Ph.D. Duke)

Renaissance Literature
Contact Information:
E-mail: stevensr@union.edu

Read More

Brenda Wineapple

Brenda Wineapple

Doris Zemurray Stone and Washington Irving Professor of Modern Literary and Historical Studies, Emerita (Ph.D. University of Wisconsin)

American Literature
Contact Information:
Office: Karp Hall, 216
Phone: 518.388.6210
E-mail: wineappb@union.edu

Read More
Skip to toolbar