AWM Chapter at Union

The Union College Student Chapter of the Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) was founded in the fall of 2016. (Visit us on Facebook!) The founding officers for the 2016-17 academic year were:

Co-Presidents: Melissa Epstein ’17 and Olivia Ricci ’17
Vice President: Lauren Savrin ’17
Secretary: Rosie Jia ’17
Treasurer: Bella Li ’17
Public Relations/Chair of Special Events: Grace Kernohan ’17
Public Relations/Chair of Planning and Programs: Katherine Moeller ’17
Chair of Site Visits: Juliana Diaz ’17

Professor Ellen Gasparovic serves as the faculty sponsor of the organization.

The AWM hosted several events during its first year, including dinners with professors in the math department, a math major meet and greet, a STEP program with local middle and high school students, a dinner/discussion/viewing of the movie Hidden Figures, and more!

The new officers for the 2017-18 school year will be:

Co-Presidents: Cassandra Call ’18 and Juliana Diaz ’18
Vice President: Jenna Little ’19
Secretary: Celia Condrick ’18
Treasurer: Elizabeth Ricci ’18
Public Relations: Allegra Dawes ’19
Skip to toolbar