Faculty & Staff

Modern Languages & Literatures

Department of Modern Languages & Literatures
Karp Hall 120
807 Union Street,
Union College
Schenectady, NY 12308
Phone: 518-388-6211
Fax: 518-388-6462

Read More

Megan Ferry

Megan Ferry

Chair of the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures

Associate Professor of Chinese and Asian Studies
Office: Karp 223
Phone: (518) 388-7104
E-mail: ferrym@union.edu
Email: mllchair@union.edu

Read More

Jill Tominosky

Jill Tominosky

Administrative Assistant
Office: Karp 120
Email: tominosj@union.edu
Phone: (518) 388-6211

Read More

Walid Hawana

Walid Hawana

Adjunct Instructor of Arabic
Email: hawanaw@union.edu

Read More

Fangbing Li

Adjunct Instructor of Chinese
Office: 36 Union Ave. #203
E-mail: lif@union.edu

Read More

Zhen Zhang

Zhen Zhang

Associate Professor of Chinese
Office: Karp 212
Phone: (518) 388-6074
E-mail: zhangz@union.edu

Read More

Charles Batson

Charles Batson

Professor of French
Office: Karp 217
Phone: (518) 388-6021
E-mail: batsonc@union.edu
Web Site: http://muse.union.edu/batsonc/charles-r-batson/

Read More

Elise Bouhet

Elise Bouhet

Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Office: Karp 116
Phone: (518) 388-6760
E-mail: bouhete@union.edu

Read More

Michelle Chilcoat

Michelle Chilcoat

Associate Professor of French
Office: 36 Union Ave 201
Phone: (518) 388-7103
E-mail: chilcoam@union.edu
Web Site: http://minerva.union.edu/chilcoam

Read More

Cheikh Ndiaye

Cheikh Ndiaye

Associate Professor of French and Francophone Studies
Office: Karp 211
Phone: (518) 388-8013
E-mail: ndiayec@union.edu
Web Site: http://minerva.union.edu/ndiayec

Read More

Erika Nelson-Mukherjee

Erika Nelson-Mukherjee

Associate Professor of German
Office: Karp 104
Phone: (518) 388-8377
E-mail: nelsone@union.edu
Website: proferikanelsonmukherjee.weebly.com

Read More

Michele Ricci Bell

Michele Ricci Bell

Associate Professor of German
Office: Karp 215
Phone: (518) 388-8057
E-mail: riccibem@union.edu

Read More

Malka Almog

Adjunct Instructor of Hebrew
Phone: (518) 388-6588
Email: almogm@union.edu

Read More

Mariko Favreau

Adjunct Instructor of Japanese
Office: 36 Union Ave. #102
Phone: 518-388-6584
E-mail: favreaum@union.edu

Read More

Junko Ueno

Junko Ueno

Associate Professor of Japanese
Office: Karp 214
Phone: (518) 388-6213
E-mail: uenoj@union.edu
Web Site: http://minerva.union.edu/uenoj/

Read More

Kristin Bidoshi

Kristin Bidoshi

Associate Professor of Russian
Office: Karp 204
Phone: (518) 388-7105
E-mail: bidoshik@union.edu
Web Site: https://muse.union.edu/bidoshi

Read More

Anastasia Pease

Anastasia Pease

Senior Lecturer in Russian/Senior Lecturer in English
Office: Karp 109
Phone: (518) 388-6628
E-mail: peasea@union.edu
Website: http://muse.union.edu/english/2013/07/31/pease/

Read More

Elena Reznikova

Elena Reznikova

Adjunct Instructor of Russian
Office: 36 Union Ave. #101
E-mail: reznikoe@union.edu

Read More

David Collinge

David Collinge

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Karp 110
Phone: (518) 388-6821
E-mail: collingd@union.edu

Read More

William García

William García

Professor of Spanish
Office: Karp 219
Phone: (518) 388-6500
E-mail: garciaw@union.edu

Read More

Christine Henseler

Christine Henseler

Professor of Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Office: Karp 203
Phone: (518) 388-8021
E-mail: henselec@union.edu
Web Site: www.christinehenseler.com

Read More

Victoria Martinez

Victoria Martinez

Professor of Spanish
Office: Karp 221
Phone: (518) 388-6359
E-mail: martinev@union.edu
Web Site: http://minerva/martinev

Read More

Daniel Mosquera

Daniel Mosquera

Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Karp 218
Phone: (518) 388-6415
E-mail: mosquerd@union.edu
Web Site: (site under construction)

Read More

Stephanie Mueller

Stephanie Mueller

Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Karp 220
Phone: (518) 388-6763
E-mail: muellers@union.edu

Read More

Maritza Osuna

Maritza Osuna

Senior Lecturer of Spanish
Office: Karp 206
Phone: (518) 388-6737
E-mail: osunam@union.edu

Read More

Audrey Sartiaux

Audrey Sartiaux

Language Center Director

Instructor of French
Office: Schaffer Library Room 217
(inside the Language Center Room 222)
Phone: (518) 388 6216
Fax: (518) 388 6641
E-mail: sartiaua@union.edu

Read More