Posted on Apr 18, 1997

Reappointment review committees have been established to evaluate the teaching, research and service of Caroll Hilles, English; Donald Rodbell, geology; and Stephen Schmidt, economics. Members of the community are invited to send comments to the
appropriate chair: for Hilles, to Bonney MacDonald, English; for Rodbell, Kurt Hollocher, geology; and for Schmidt, Douglass Klein, economics.

Also, a committee has been formed to conduct a sixth-year review for
promotion of Annette LeClair, head of technical services, Schaffer Library. Comments about
her performance as a professional librarian, scholarship or service should be sent to
Maribeth Krupczak, committee chair, at the library.