Posted on Mar 31, 2000

A petition for an anti-sweatshop campaign,
nominations for the Bailey and Daggett Prizes, updates on faculty manual
changes, and the benefits committee are on the agenda for the next faculty
meeting on Monday, April 3, at 12:30 p.m. in Reamer Auditorium.

Therese McCarty, chair of the Faculty Executive Council,
is accepting e-mail nominations for the Bailey and Daggett Prizes. The
Bailey is awarded “to the senior who has rendered the greatest
service to the College in any field,” the Daggett “to a senior
for conduct and character, without respect to scholarship.”