Posted on Jun 30, 2009

Union is among six upstate liberal arts colleges who have formed the New York Six Consortium, which will collaborate on academic and purchasing projects to benefit all campuses.

The other five schools are Skidmore College, Colgate University, Hamilton College, Hobart and William Smith Colleges and Saint Lawrence University. The consortium, which was created using a $100,000 grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, will be headquartered at Hamilton because of its central location.

To read a story in the Times Union, click here

To read a story in the Watertown Daily Times, click here.