Speaker Series 2017-2018

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Justice as a Virtue in Aristotle

Mi-Kyoung Lee, University of Colorado

Everest Lounge, 4:30PM

 

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Kant on Sex, Revisited

Helga Varden, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

PBK Kappa Room (LIB 204) of Schaffer Library, 4:30PM

 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Three Concepts of Human Dignity

Moshe Halbertal, Hebrew University and New York University

PBK Kappa Room (LIB 204) of Schaffer Library, 4:30PM

 

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Ethics for Zombies: The Bodhisattva’s Compassion

Mark Siderits, Seoul National University and Illinois State University

Everest Lounge, 4:30PM

 

*****CANCELLED*****

Thursday, January 25, 2018

*****WILL BE RESCHEDULED AT LATER DATE*****

 

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Out of Our Electoral Darkness: Introducing the Lottocratic Alternative

Alex Guerrero, Rutgers University

Everest Lounge, 4:30PM

 

Monday, February 19, 2018

What is Visible from the First Person’s Perspective?

Matthew Boyle, University of Chicago

Everest Lounge, 4:30PM

 

***Friday, March 9, 2018***

*Please Note Change of Date*

Illusory Moral Rules: How Law Misleads Us About Morality

Liam Murphy, New York University

Everest Lounge, 4:30PM

 

*****CANCELLED*****

Thursday April 12, 2018

TBA

Tamsin Shaw, New York University

Everest Lounge, 4:30PM

*****WILL BE RESCHEDULED AT LATER DATE*****

 

Thursday, May 17, 2018

The Ethics of Uncivil Disobedience

Candice Delmas, Northeastern University

PBK Kappa Room (LIB 204) of Schaffer Library, 4:30PM

 

 

Skip to toolbar