Faculty and Staff

 

Sam Amanuel Samuel Amanuel
Associate Professor
PhD Southern Illinois University
Nanomaterials
S&E N315
388-8020
Sam’s web page
amanuels@union.edu
Beck Koopmann web Rebecca Koopmann
Professor and Chair
PhD Yale University
Astronomy
S&E N310
388-6786
Rebecca’s web page
koopmanr@union.edu
Greg Hallenbeck web Gregory Hallenbeck
Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD Cornell University
Astronomy
S&E N320
388-6649
Greg’s web page
hallenbg@union.edu
Scott Labrake web Scott LaBrake
Accelerator Manager/Lecturer
PhD University at Albany
Optical Physics
S&E N331
388-6053
Scott’s web page
labrakes@union.edu
Seyffie Web Seyfollah Maleki
R. Gordan Gould Professor of Physics
PhD Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Atomic Spectroscopy
S&E N004
388-6255
Seyffie’s web page
malekis@union.edu
Nelia Mann web Nelia Mann
Assistant Professor
PhD UC Santa Barbara
High Energy Theoretical Physics
S&E N316
388-6828

mannn@union.edu
Jon Marr web Jonathan Marr
Lab Manager/Lecturer
PhD University California Berkeley
Astronomy
S&E N327
388-6643
Jon’s web page
marrj@union.edu
chad-orzel web Chad Orzel
Associate Professor
PhD University of Maryland
Atomic Physics
S&E N326
388-8053
Chad’s web page
Uncertain Principles
How to Teach Physics to Your Dog
orzelc@union.edu
Gary Reich web Gary Reich
Professor
PhD Rutgers University
Statistical Mechanics/Physics Education
S&E N326
388-6256
reichg@union.edu
John Sheehan web John Sheehan
Machinist/Technician
S&E N001
388-6347
sheehanj@union.edu
Lynnette Stec web Lynnette Stec
Administrative Assistant
S&E N308
388-6254
stecl@union.edu
Mike Vineyard web Michael F. Vineyard
Frank and Marie Louise Bailey Professor
PhD Florida State University
Experimental Nuclear Physics S&E N313
388-8353
Mike’s web page
vineyarm@union.edu
Heather Watson web Heather Watson
Assistant Professor
PhD Rensselaer Polytechnic University
Geophysics
S&E N319
388-6829
Heather’s web page

watsonh@union.edu
Francis Wilkin web Francis Wilkin
Senior Lecturer/Observatory Manager
PhD University California Berkeley
Astronomy
S&E N323
388-6344
Francis’s web page
wilkinf@union.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 

Chris Jones

Chris Jones

Christopher C. Jones
Emeritus Professor
PhD Iowa State University
Experimental Nuclear Physics
Chris’s web page
jonesc@union.edu

Jay Newman

Jay Newman

Jay E. Newman
Emeritus Professor
PhD New York University
Biophysics
Jay’s web page
newmanj@union.edu

Ken Schick

Ken Schick

Kenneth Schick
Emeritus Professor
PhD Iowa State University
Biophysics
schickk@union.edu

 

Skip to toolbar