Faculty

Michele Angrist

Michele Angrist

Professor and Chair
Lippman Hall Room 120
(518) 388-8032
angristm@union.edu
PhD Institution: Princeton University, 2000

Read More

Clifford Brown

Clifford Brown

Robert Porter Patterson Professor of Government
Lippman Hall Room 223
(518) 388-6070
brownc@union.edu
PhD Institution: Harvard University, 1970

Read More

Cigdem Cidam

Cigdem Cidam

Assistant Professor
Lippman Hall Room 107
(518) 388-6709
cidamc@union.edu
PhD Institution: University of Minnesota, 2009

Read More

Mark P. Dallas

Mark P. Dallas

Assistant Professor
Lippman Hall Room 211
(518) 388-6361
dallasm@union.edu
PhD Institution: University of California, Berkeley, 2011

Read More

Bradley Hays

Bradley Hays

Associate Professor
Lippman Hall Room 203
(518) 388-6227
haysb@union.edu
PhD Institution: University of Maryland, 2005

Read More

Robert Hislope

Robert Hislope

Associate Professor
Lippman Hall Room 102
(518) 388-7094
hisloper@union.edu
PhD Institution: Ohio State University, 1995

Read More

Tom Lobe

Tom Lobe

Senior Lecturer
Lippman Hall Room 111
(518) 388-8740
lobet@union.edu
PhD Institution: University of Michigan, 1975

Read More

Lori Marso

Lori Marso

Professor
Lippman Hall Room 115
(518) 388-6626
marsol@union.edu
PhD Institution: New York University, 1994

Read More

Zoe Oxley

Zoe Oxley

Professor
Lippman Hall Room 226
(518) 388-6719
oxleyz@union.edu
PhD Institution: Ohio State University, 1998

Read More

Josh Plencner

Josh Plencner

Visiting Assistant Professor
Karp Hall 118
(518) 388-6946
plencnej@union.edu
PhD Institution: University of Oregon, 2014

Read More

Guillermina Seri

Guillermina Seri

Associate Professor
Lippman Hall Room 113
(518) 388-8738
serig@union.edu
PhD Institution: University of Florida, 2005

Read More

David Siegel

David Siegel

Visiting Assistant Professor
Lippman Hall Room 120
(518) 388-7041
siegeld@union.edu
PhD: CUNY Graduate Center, 2016

Read More

Charles Gati

Professor of Political Science Emeritus (1963-68, 1969-1994). A.B. 1961, A.M. 1961, Ph.D. 1965, Indiana University

Read More

Byron Nichols

Position: Professor of Political Science Emeritus (1967-2008) Phone Ext.: 6224 voice mail: (518)-388-6226 Email: nicholsb@union.edu PhD Institution: Johns Hopkins University, 1969

Read More

Robert Sharlet

Position: Chauncey Winters Research Professor of Political Science (1967-2003) Office: 3rd Floor, Old Chapel Phone Ext.: 6057 Email: sharletr@union.edu PhD Institution: Indiana University, 1968 Selected Publications Books Co-editor/contributor, Russia and Its Constitution: Promise and Political Reality (2007) Co-editor/contributor, Public Policy and Law in Russia (2005) Soviet Constitutional Crisis (1992) The New Soviet Constitution of 1977 (1978) Co-author, The Soviet Legal System and Arms Inspection (1972) Chapters & Articles “In Search of the Rule of Law”, in Developments...

Read More

Terry Weiner

Position: Chauncy H. Winter Professor of Comparative Social Analysis Emeritus Office: 3rd Floor, Old Chapel Phone Ext.: 6066 Email: weinert@union.edu PhD Institution: University of North Carolina, 1974 Fields of Interest: U.S. politics: Political sociology, education policy, health policy & politics, race, poverty, social movements Courses: Issues in U.S. Politics, Issues in American Education, Health Politics & Policy, U.S. Politics, Race & American Political System, International Politics in East Asia, Politics of Poverty & Welfare and Introduction to Health Systems...

Read More

James E. Underwood

Position: Chauncey Winters Research Professor of Political Science and Dean of Faculty Emeritus (1963-2003) Office: 3rd Floor, Old Chapel Phone Ext.: 6225 (leave voice mail) Email: underwoj@union.edu PhD Institution: Maxwell School, Syracuse University, 1968 Publications Book With William J. Daniels, The Apex of Pragmatic Liberalism in the United States: Governor Rockefeller in New York(Westport: Greenwood Press, 1982) Journal Articles “Lincoln: ‘A Weberian Politician Meets the Constitution’”,Presidential Studies Quarterly, June, 2004. “Studying Individual Presidents:...

Read More

Carol Fortsch

    Position: Administrative Assistant Office: Lippman 117 Phone Ext.: 6224 Email:...

Read More
Skip to toolbar