Student Research Grants


Apply for an SRG

Goals and Review Schedule 2017-2018

The Student Research Grants were established to promote educational innovation and to help enrich the College’s educational programs.  Student Research Grants encourage intellectual curiosity and provide opportunities to exercise intellectual abilities.  Previous years’ funds were used to buy parts to construct an airplane, for costumes and shoes for a dance performance, for antibodies to study cell motility, and to pay participants in psychological studies, among many other projects.

Application Due Dates (dropdown menu gives more information):

Tues., Sept. 19 - Application Due

Letter of Recommendation Due: Fri., Sept. 22

Notification of Decision: Fri., Oct. 13

Funds Available: Tues., Oct. 24

SRG Spending Deadline:  Fri., May 11

Deadline for Turning in Receipts: Tues., May 15

Thur., Nov. 2 - Application Due

Letter of Recommendation Due: Fri., Nov. 3

Notification of Decision: Fri., Dec. 1

Funds Available: Wed., Jan. 3

SRG Spending Deadline:  Fri., May 11

Deadline for Turning in Receipts: Tues., May 15

Thurs., Jan. 25 - Application Due

Letter of Recommendation Due: Fri., Jan. 26

Notification of Decision: Fri., Feb. 23

Funds Available: Fri., March 9

SRG Spending Deadline:  Fri., May 11

Deadline for Turning in Receipts: Tues., May 15

Thurs., May 17 - Application Due

Letter of Recommendation Due: Fri., May 18

Notification of Decision: Fri., June 1

Funds Available: Mon., July 9

SRG Spending Deadline:  Fri., May 10, 2019

Deadline for Turning in Receipts: Wed., May 15

 

Skip to toolbar