Posted on May 29, 2004

Sean Washington

Millikin, Ill-Senior Sean Washington finished seventh in the 100 meter dash at the NCAA Division III outdoor track and field championships at Millikin University. Washington had qualified for the finals by turning in a 10.84 in the second heat of the preliminary round. The Dale City, Virginia, native ran an 11.02 in the championship round.

100 Meter Finals (Wind = -1.8 m/s)

1 Nick Wetherby, Fr, Cortland S U N Y

2 Bret Blake, Jr, Nebraska Wesleyan 10.78

3 Matt Pagel, So, Wisconsin La Crosse

4 T J. Jennings, Sr, Emory University

5 Eric Walton, Fr, Wisconsin Oshkosh

6 Gregg Wiersema, So,
University of Dubuque 10.97

7 Sean Washington, Sr, Union College (N Y)

8 Marcus Winston, Jr, Millikin University

100 Meter Preliminary Round

Heat winners plus next 5 fastest advance Last year's winner: 10.71; Chaz Clemons, Sr, Lincoln University NCAA Championships record: 10.19; Chaz Clemons, Lincoln University, 2002 Lindsay Stadium record: 10.45; Jonathan Wade, River Cities TC, 7-5-01 US Olympic Trials qualifier: 10.25

Qual Lane Name Year Team Time

1 Sean Washington Sr Union College (N Y) 10.84

2 Matt Pagel So Wisconsin La Crosse 10.80

3 T J. Jennings Sr Emory University 10.76

4 Nick Wetherby Fr Cortland S U N Y 10.69

5 Eric Walton Fr Wisconsin Oshkosh 10.71

6 Bret Blake Jr Nebraska Wesleyan 10.79

7 Marcus Winston Jr Millik in University 10.78

8 Gregg Wiersema So University of Dubuque 10.81